First Holy Communion

 

 

Our children are in Year 3 at Primary school when they begin preparation for First Holy Communion.

Our current programme has 6 Saturday modules which take place during the year from September/October to May.

Parents and children are involved on these Saturdays and further activities occur on specific Sundays.

Application forms are available during August from the back of the church. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

                       

First Holy Communion Programme Timetable 2018 - 2019

This remains a draft until our meeting with parents in November.

(Draft Timetable to be confirmed at Parent's meeting in November

 

First Holy Communion Programme Timetable (2018 – 2019).

 

 

Catechists’ Meeting                                                       Saturday 29th September 2018 at 10am

 

Parents / Child introductory session                        Saturday 3rd November 2018 at 10am Mass

 

Enrolment Mass                                                        Sunday 11th November 2018 at 11am Mass

 

 

Module 1.                                                               Saturday17th November 2018 at 10am Mass

Sunday Activity                                                         Sunday 25th November 2018 at 11am Mass

 

 

Module 2.                                                                Saturday 8th December 2018 at 10am Mass

Sunday Activity                                                         Sunday 16th December 2018 at 11am Mass

 

 

Module 3.                                                                 Saturday 12th January 2019 at 10am Mass

Sunday Activity                                                            Sunday 20th January 2019 at 11am Mass

 

 

Module 4.                                                                 Saturday 2nd February 2019 at 10am Mass

Sunday Activity                                                           Sunday 10th February 2019 at 11am Mass

 

 

                                                                                              Saturday 2nd March at 10.30am 

   Sacrament of Reconciliation   

                                                                                               

                                                                                                Saturday 9th March at 10.30am

 

 

Module 5.                                                                    Saturday 23rd March 2019 at 10am Mass

Sunday Activity                                                               Sunday 31st March 2019 at 11am Mass

 

 

Module 6.                                                                      Saturday 27th April 2019 at 10am Mass

Sunday Activity                                                                  Sunday 12th May 2019 at 11am Mass

 

 

Rehearsal                                                                       Saturday 18th May 2019 at 10am Mass

 

 

First Holy Communion                                                      Sunday 19th May 2019 at 11am Mass

 

 

Each module begins with Mass at 10am, followed by a separate meeting for children and parents in our two Halls. We finish at 11.30am. Parent/child/catechist will review the child’s folder of work  after each module. Each module must be complete before commencing the next module.